Scattered toward every wind …


Catalyst
Tuesday, 25 August, 2009, 11:45 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: ,

i have been away for a while … true in two senses of the phrase. i obviously haven’t blogged in forever, firstly. secondly, i flew back to baltimore to visit in late june and expected to drive back in mid july after my friend john’s wedding. because of a series of letdowns, the original plan fell through. but another plan began to come together. it took another month for the plan to come to fruition. a new driving companion, a new route, a new arrival date. a generous donor provided a one way ticket from anywhere in the lower 48 to anywhere in the lower 48. with a free plane ticket to lure in prey, my friend jeff found a way to take off work and get away from MD for a 5 or so days to accompany me on my cross country trip. at the end, he would use the flight voucher to fly from seattle to baltimore. our departure date was set for Thursday, August 20th

Me and Jeff

Me and Jeff

the route:

Aug. 20: Baltimore to Chicago via I-70W/I-76W/I-80W

Aug. 21: Chicago to Badlands National Park via I-94W/I-90W

Aug. 22: Badlands National Park to Cowley, WY via I-90W/WY-14W/WY-14A W/WY- 789N

Aug. 23: Cowley, WY to Cle Elum, WA via WY-789N/WY-310/MT-72/MT-308/MT-212 (into Yellowstone)/MT-89N/I-90W

Aug. 24: Cle Elum, WA to Seattle, WA via WA-970 E/WA-97N/WA-2W/WA-522W/I-5S

i will try to take the next several days to document my journey through words and pictures.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

